Pay Taxes Online

Welcome to the Walker County online payment system. For a small convenience fee, you may now pay your taxes online or by phone with a major credit card.  If you have questions call (936) 295-0402.

Click here for information on paying your taxes

To pay by phone please call 1-866-539-2020.

In order to pay by phone or Internet, you must have the following jurisdiction code: 9222417.

2.19% convenience fee will be added to online payments. Online payments via credit card or e-check may take up to 14 days to process and reflect a “PAID” status online, however, all payments will reflect the date of your online transaction, NOT the date it is processed. For example, A successful online transaction made on January 30, 2021, may not show as “PAID” on the WCAD website until February 11, 2021. The “Date Paid” for this transaction when processed would be January 30, 2021.

Refunds will be made for overpayments of taxes to the cardholder.  In order to receive a refund, the cardholder making the payment must contact Walker County Appraisal District on the day the transaction is submitted so that the issue can be resolved and/or corrected during normal business hours.

You will need your Property ID number, your credit card number, and your expiration date.

You may use the following credit cards:

Master Card, Discover/Novus, and Visa


Information Pertaining to Delinquent Property Taxes:


Due to the recent Windows 10 update, processing a payment in Internet Explorer may result in a failed payment. Please use Google Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge, or any other web browser to ensure payment processing. 

Indicated amount due on Property Search may not reflect delinquent tax due beyond a 5-year history. Partial Payments or contract payments may not be reflected. Quarterly payments that are made according to Section 31.031 of the Texas Property Tax Code are not considered delinquent.

**Walker County Appraisal District cannot guarantee the accuracy of the delinquent tax amount due. Prior to making FULL or partial tax payments, please contact the appraisal district for a current amount due.**